A of the Day

Okay, I thought this might be a funny thing to do, so I’ll give it a shot. It is called “A of the Day”. “A”  is in reference to a specific person I deal with everyday. “Of the Day” has to do with the fact that the same stupid crap happens everyday.

 

So here it goes.

 

Today’s A of the Day is this;

I’m sitting at my desk doing some work. Somebody brings a Post-it note with information on it to me and says, “A needs you to delete the shipping charge on this invoice. Here is the amount and the invoice number.” I respond by telling him that A can easily do that. In fact, it could have been done quicker than writing the info on the Post-it. It involves a right click of the mouse on the line and then a left click on the tab that says “Delete Line”. DONE.  Why in the hell can’t she simply do that? It takes all of 2 seconds to accomplish.

 

IDIOT.

This entry was posted in A of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A of the Day

  1. kOOpA says:

    delegation is better than performing tasks, always. management (or being a tool) 101 =p

  2. Damon says:

    Unfortunately, I would say that most of us work with an “A.”

    Next time A says or does something stupid to you, I would simply respond with:

    “DURAS DOT DOT DOT.”

Leave a Reply

