Kings equipment sale!

The LA Kings are supposed to have their equipment sale next weekend at their practice center in El Segundo. Well, I was tipped off this morning that they started selling the gear TODAY in the shop there. I went on over there to see what they might have and I ended up buying a ton of stuff. insane.

I got a Dustin Brown (Kings captain) Bauer ONE95 stick, A nearly brand new pair of Dustin Brown Bauer 4 roll gloves, and a pair of used Reebok 9K skates for my brother because there were none in my size.

I brought everything home and gave my brother the skates, which fit him great! He said he liked the stick I got, and I said I might go back and buy some more stuff, so he asked me to pick him a stick to.

I went back a second time and got another Dustin Brown stick and got 2 pairs of Bauer X:60 skates that belonged to Jaret Stoll.

Anywho, I think the only thing I’m keeping is the one stick I originally wanted. Everything else I am getting rid of. Cool!

upload space….

Dustin Brown Gloves.

Duston Brown Bauer ONE95

Stoll skates – 2nd pair

Stoll – 3rd pair of skates

This entry was posted in Hockey, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Kings equipment sale!

  1. pinkgodzira says:

    now bh honestly
    is this ‘cheap’ because your used to buying tires and drift cars?
    or is it ‘cheap’ because it really is cheap?

    i can say my new hobby is ‘cheap’ compared w/ cars. i drop 800 bucks like its nothing sometimes (which will last 6 months now). haha because compared w/ cars, id spend that much in a 2 day drift weekend (ASB)

    • bhworld says:

      This weekend, I went back a couple times and ended up with.

      4 pairs of skates
      2 sticks
      1 pair of gloves

      The only thing I’m keeping is one stick. Everything else is going bye bye. So, the hobby is cheap compared to cars and I tend to only buy stuff when it’s a deal. so, yes to both questions.

  2. S133P3R says:

    would it be easy to cut one of those sticks down for a youth player? Im curious if the cost would be worth it to cut down a stick for a friends of mines 12 yr old kid instead of buying new sticks ever damn time he grows.

    • bhworld says:

      yeah you can cut them down no problem. Most are pretty stiff, so that won’t really be ideal for a younger kid, but it will work just fine.

      I have a TON of extra sticks if you want. Would sell for cheaper than the Kings sale.

  3. S133P3R says:

    Ill keep that in mind, i think his league just ended and at the rate hes growin -its prolly better to wait till closer to game time.
    also, what do the sticks usually run at the pro-used sales? like ballpark guesstimate if youd be so kind.

    • Brian Harte says:

      For most of the NHL teams, sticks seem to be right around $100 from what I can tell.

      The Kings had $90 used sticks and $120 new sticks.

      Some teams inflate the prices through the roof depending on player.

  4. S133P3R says:

    great, you’re a bastion of useful information! and ill probably be back to bug you for chopped-n-glued stick later on.

  5. jake Autry says:

    BH is mad at AMERICA.

  6. Brent says:

    How much are the kopitar gloves going for? Email me a price, I’m definitely interested..

  7. Brent says:

    I meant brown my bad

    • bhworld says:

      Hello there Brent. I just sold the Dustin Brown gloves. Sorry.

      • Brent says:

        haha it’s all good bud, I’ve been on the hunt for 14″ black four rolls (preferably nike bauer). Or in prostock.

        lol every email i got for the comments i left just read, “Hello Brent, keep looking dumb ass” haha thanks though bud, sweet gloves!

        It’d help if you knew where i could look for some?

  8. bhworld says:

    Are you on MSH, Brent?

    I JUST sold the Dustin Browns like 2 days ago. They were real nice.

    prostockhockeygear has or had a bunch of 4 rolls. They might be a help. Not sure though.

    • Brent says:

      Yeah, how’d you know? My name’s BCheetham93 on there, add me as a friend so i know if you ever come across these or if you see em online. I have until august to hunt a pair down.

      I’ve been following PHG religiously trying to find a pair, as well as a few local pro stock places here

      • bhworld says:

        You posted something about Kopitar pro stocks on the SHOW IT OFF thread. I checker my email right after that and saw your comments here and just guessed. Looks like I was right.

        As far as I know, the Kings gloves are gone at the shop in LA. I’ll keep an eye out though.

        What about Ducks pro stock? TSR has some Ducks 4 rolls. They are black with white lettering (and orange outline)

      • Brent says:

        I’ve seen those, TSR is my local pro stock shop. So im there often. But my teams colors are black and green, but black gloves are what im looking for. If i have to go to last resort ill just get stock ones

  9. bhworld says:

    Oh I see. Nice local shop. Wish we had one out here.

  10. Brian Harte says:

    All of the is SOLD except for one Dustin Brown stick, which I’d like to sell now.

  11. Kevin says:

    Hey. I know this thread is a bit old, but I was wondering if you heard anything about the holiday sale? I’m not sure if they even do it every year but.

  12. Colin says:

    Great post! Do you know when the next LA Kings equipment sale will be?

  13. Erik says:

    Is there any of Johnathan Quicks pads for sale at these sales ?

  14. robert says:

    do you still have the one95

Leave a Reply

