Went to Planes of Fame at Chino

Hide and Seek P-40. So cool!

Ah, there you are.

Nazi Komet. So bizarre.

Raiden.

A cool F-86. They had a few here.

A little Mig-15 I think….. I think a 15.

P-38. Really cool. I believe they will fly it on April 3rd. I think I’ll go check it out.  🙂

A6M5 ZERO. I do believe this is quite the rare plane!

Heat staines P-51D. I think they had 3 or 4 Ds and at least one A.

Nose art on a neat B-25. They were doing some engine work to this one while we were there.

Spam Can P-51D.

Damn right.

P-47 Thunderbolt. Such a big fat plane.

Well, I think that’s it for camera phone photos. Now that I have a real camera, maybe my pictures will look better. We’ll see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Went to Planes of Fame at Chino

  1. Pingback: Fighter Attack Squadrons - Page 4 - Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

  2. mark says:

    LOVE fighter planes. If i could keep one in my backyard, i would.

  3. realmz1 says:

    You would definitely dig the air and space museum in Washington DC. I had a good time eyeballing the planes when I went.

  4. oh nice. AE performance is down the way from there, did you check them out too?

  5. David says:

    KOMET, my fav. jet

    Nachtjagerrr

Leave a Reply

