Bauer XXXX Pro: Kevin Bieksa

Ok, I swear this is my last pair of gloves for quite a while (probably).

My usual jersey is red, so I got the 2 pairs of red gloves. But, I also picked up a blue jersey too just so I could change it up sometimes, so I needed blue gloves, right?

These gloves are pretty neat. Bauer XXXX Pro made for Kevin Bieksa of the Canucks. Now, the Bauer branded XXXXs will not be released for the retail public, so I jumped on these when I found them. Brand new, no smell, no wear, no tears, etc.

I think the only other gloves I would want are BAUER branded XXXXs from a Red Wings guy. I’ve already got the Nike Bauer XXXXs from Val Filppula, but if I find a good pair of Bauer ones one of these days, I MIGHT pick them up.  …maybe not though.

This entry was posted in Hockey, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bauer XXXX Pro: Kevin Bieksa

  1. srsbzns says:

    Wow. Looking good. You are going to have someJealous teammates.

  2. Brian Harte says:

    Well, they usually make fun of my Red Wings stuff, sooooooooo maybe. lol.
    Our team is red, but I’m collecting my blue equipment so I can just show up one day and suit up in BLUE. lol

  3. kuruptR says:

    where do you find your prostock stuff?

    • Brian Harte says:

      Most of it from TSR in New hampshire. TSR stands for Total Sports Repair from what I remember. They seem to get a TON of Bauer pro stock. They also get Warrior, Reebok, CCM stuff sometimes.

      Sometimes I find stuff at random places.

  4. s0apgun says:

    those are sweet

    not gonna lie

    • bhworld says:

      They ARE pretty sweet, but let me tell you something. I went home and compared them to my Red Wings XXXXs and these new ones feel smaller. They are supposed to be the same size, but I don’t know. Maybe I just need to break these bad boys in.

      • srsbzns says:

        Well if its true pro stock its made to the skaters specs. The dude who had the blue ones possibly asked for a smaller glove or finger stalls

  5. bhworld says:

    Yes that’s true. They feel a little more padded than my other ones. Thinking about using them tonight, but I’m not 100% sure yet.

Leave a Reply

