Speeding ticket

Finally showed up.

Bail amount is $322.

 

damn. it.

This couldn’t have arrived at a worse time. In the last week I got billed for this ticket, 240 registration, 240 insurance, rent is due in a couple weeks.  AND, I happen to be low on money this month.

 

 

Funny thing is, I don’t even know how to handle tickets.

I guess I just write a check for 322 and send it in….

It says I can do traffic school if I haven’t done it in the last 18 months. I cannot remember hwen I did it last. I THINK it was sometime near 18 months ago.

 

Oh yeah, just found out Mary’s roomates are moving out in Mid August.

SURPRISE!!!

This entry was posted in Car CRAP, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Speeding ticket

  1. sal campo says:

    definitely fight it, might be a higher fine but it could lower the points. insurance is probably still getting hit though. also driving school you could do online and would drop some points…

  2. bhworld says:

    Yeah, I did the online driving school last time I got a ticket (red light).
    I think I did that like 2 years ago.

    I don’t want to fight it.

    I fucked up. I’ll deal with it.

    If I do traffic school does it “erase” the ticket?

  3. sal campo says:

    not to your insurance, but if it’s a 2 point ticket then probably for your license it will…someone else might know better especially when it comes to different states

  4. s0apgun says:

    DO NOT just pay it, get a lawyer to throw it out for you and pay lawyer fees.

    Or pay for the traffic school and suck it up.

    If you “just pay it” it goes on your record which is NO BEUNO.

  5. S133P3R says:

    you could always file for an extension online (works in OC), you just need your citation number from the top of the ticket. the extension allows you to pay it in 6-8 weeks or go to court in 6wks and payfine/ or ask for traffic school/ another extension.
    insurance is affected after 2 cumulative points from my experiences.

  6. Scott says:

    Do NOT just send in your money, do yourself a favor and go to traffic court and admit fault and ask for a reduced fine.

    The state of California makes it way to easy to just pay the bail and GIVE UP.

    Don’t do that, if you’re low on ends sending in the bail amount is stupid.

    Just go to traffic court and plead guilty and ask for a reduced fine, unless the judge is in a bad mood you should be fine as long as you don’t have a really bad record or something.

  7. John says:

    My friend got like a $400 dollar ticket a few weeks ago, fought it, and lowered it to like $80. But obviously that doesn’t happen very often.

Leave a Reply

