new stick showdown

Tonight Chris and I rented the rink for an hour and it was GREAT. We haven’t had a real “practice” for YEARS, so this was pretty nice. Worked on some good deflection stuff, did some one timer crap, and played a game of HORSE with a big board in front of the net (holes cut out in corners and stuff).

 

I got to try out two of my new sticks too.

 

1. The one90 pro stock. I do NOT like it at all. The ONLY thing that it has going for it is the good deflections it does with the wedge blade. Everything else sucks. Looking forward to selling it ASAP. I hope I find a buyer.

 

2. The TPS I got with the new gloves. It is a pretty whippy flex, so it was wild. I actually liked the stick and blade. I might even keep the sticks. I could cut them just a tad and they should be perfect. I really like the texture it has from the carbon weave.

 

Chris managed to totally crack the blade on his Vapor XXV. I think he has used it maybe 4 times. Pretty ridiculous if you ask me. Sadly, the 30 warranty won’t work for it.  😦   He might want the TPS that I have though.

 

 

Also, I do NOT like the Vapor XXXX pro gloves I picked up. They just don’t feel right. I don’t want used gloves ever again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to new stick showdown

  1. S.Parmar says:

    Damn wish I could rent a rink for an hour… must be nice to practice whatever you want without having to worry about other people skating/shooting while being oblivious to anyone else trying to practice hahaha

    Ahh that sucks to hear about the stick =/ Sticks are weird like that, such a personal preference type of thing… People can say the best things about them, but at the end of the day, it all plays into weather or not the stick(flex, lie, blade pattern ect.) fits your style of play or not haha

    lol used gloves, gotta hate that. I’m always skeptical about buying used gear haha… gl with your sales!

  2. bhworld says:

    Yeah it was pretty cool. An hour with 2 people on the rink. Loved it. Got SO tired by the end. A great workout though!!

    I wasn’t really thrilled about getting used gloves, but they were a good deal. I looked at them as a “flip” situation, basically.

    I am disappointed in the stick a lot. I was hoping to love it. I can’t shoot for shit with it though. The deflections are damn AMAZING though. It would be nice to keep if I just planned to sit in front of the goal all game and wait to redirect shots.

  3. YUSEF OMAR WALLACE says:

    no knuckle puck practice?

Leave a Reply

