Let’s talk hockey.

1. So, June 16th was the last day to register for Summer season. What happened? The team kind of disbanded after the last game. No team now. WTF  😦

So now, Chris and I are waiting to hear if a team needs a couple extra skaters. LAME. I hope we figure SOMETHING out.

2. Ordered a Nike Bauer one90 pro stock stick off ebay from a guy on the Bruins. It’s a little out of date now, but it was the top of the line Bauer stick and I got it for fairly cheap, so why not! Interested to see what a pro stick plays like. It’s freakin HARD trying to find a nice right handed pro stock stick, lemme tell ya.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Let’s talk hockey.

  1. S.Parmar says:

    Sucks to hear about your team, hopefully you find a new one. You’ll love the stick as long as it’s not over 100 flex… unless you are a beast and who can flex that haha.

  2. bhworld says:

    Nice, hockey chat! Most people only want to read car shit. lol

    Here is my problem with pro stocks so far.

    1. It seems like 80% of them are left handed.
    2. The few that are right handed are probably 80% 102 flex or more.

    So, that leaves me with REALLY slim pickins.

    The one I found is a 87 flex which is exactly what I use. It will probably be a 90 or something after I cut it. Or 96 or something. Not sure.

    This one I got has a pretty good blade pattern too.

    I really would love to get a one95 pro stock, but the lady doesn’t approve of me buying so much hockey stuff. hah.

    This will be my 4th stick. Too much?

  3. scott t says:

    what nights you looking to play? what rink (ice/roller)?

    as far as the ‘pro’ stick, there used to be (when i played hockey, a few years back) a play-it-again on sepulveda by LAX that sold old Kings practice sticks for cheap…they were too stiff for me, but might want to see if they’re still around.

  4. bhworld says:

    Hey Scott Toshima.
    Any night I suppose. I want to stick with roller hockey for now.
    Not in the mood to get the ice stuff at the moment.

    Interesting. I never would have guessed that Play It Again had good stuff. The only one I know of that is still open is on beach Blvd. in Huntington Beach.
    There used to be one RIGHT around the corner from my house, but it has been shut down for years and years now.

  5. S.Parmar says:

    I say 3 good sticks is usually all you need… and playing roller they should last you quite a long time. 96ish flex after you cut it shouldn’t be all that bad, I’m sure you will be happy with the quality of the stick. I guess I am lucky in the fact that I never have to cut my sticks, a regular length stick is perfect when I am on skates lol

    I can’t speak for pro stock sticks, but sticks in general I find a lot of my right handed friends bitch about lack of stick selection as well. I am left handed and personally I think it’s hard to find left handed sticks in the blade patter and flex that I want. I can usually find them in right handed sticks but not left haha weird. I’ve been wanting to get a one95 for quite some time now but the Bauer orders are backed up due to a warehouse move and I don’t want to order them online… waiting sucks X_X

    BTW if you are ever looking for deals on hockey equipment hockeymonkey.com is great. At least for us Canadians it is pretty cheap compared to gear at our local shops, but I’m not sure how it compares to hockey shops in the states though!

  6. bhworld says:

    In my past hockey life all I ever had was (were?) a pair of sticks. I’d typically have some kind of Carbon fiber stick as my main stick and then a wood BRANCHES as a backup.

    But, now that I’m older and I have my own money, I could just stock up on a million sticks if I wanted to. haha.

    I’ve perfectly happy with the Vapor XXV that I currently use. It’s probably around a 96 or so. So, this one90 is exactly the same. Nice.

    In general, it isn’t hard finsing RH sticks. As far as pro stock, it IS hard. Everybody is left handed. haha.
    I’d like to get a one95 also. I kind of wish I got one instead of the one90, but I’m sure it’s all good.

    Hockeymonkey is local to me. So is Hockey Giant. Both those places are all I really need. They have a ton of stuff all the time. I was at Hockeygiant yesterday actually.

    I prefer hockey giant actually.

  7. scott t says:

    yea, i like hockey giant better too.
    recently hockey monkey has been more and more lacrosse stuff.

  8. bhworld says:

    Hockey Monkey carries Warrior (if you like that stuff) and they also carry some pro stock stuff here and there.
    That seems to be the only “better” thing for them.

    Scott T and S. Parmar …… my go-to hockey guys.
    cool

Leave a Reply

