GT Spec front tower bar

This just arrived.  YES.

I am constantly impressed with these guys. This bar is HUGE.

front-tower-bar

This entry was posted in Car CRAP. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to GT Spec front tower bar

  1. Rogan says:

    I still rock my trusty Cusco bar with the rubbed indentation from the hood

    GT Spec stuff is nice and beefy doe

    I’d prob get this if I was ever shopping for a strut bar again

  2. kuruptR says:

    doesn’t look much different than a cusco

  3. FefeM says:

    thats is one thick rod. hot stuff.

  4. bhworld says:

    I’ve had 3 different Cusco bars. trust me, this is much larger.
    In other news…. uh oh. It hits the DMAX hood.

    Time to MODIFY

  5. JdotSturn says:

    That’s what she said..

  6. Dousan says:

    Looks cool paint your car

  7. bhworld says:

    You look cool.
    paint YOUR car.

  8. 137 says:

    someone paint my car.

  9. bhworld says:

    You can’t trick me, Omdikromd.

  10. dousan says:

    tomorrow
    aeros painted brian.
    suck it trebek!!

  11. bhworld says:

    Oh man, awesome.

    It’s going to look so great.
    I want to see photos so soon.

  12. Roy says:

    Hey Brian i thought that in the original post of this it said that you needed to modify? did you have any clearance issues?

  13. BH World says:

    Yeah, it hits the underside of the DMAX hood.
    I’m going to have to cut the hood a bit.

  14. Om1kron says:

    I think I’m going to cut the hood latch out of all of my hood’s from now. My car doesn’t even have a hood release cable. hopefully my cusco bar doesn’t hit the vents on the masa hood.

  15. BH World says:

    My S14 with that crazy vent hood ONLY had hood pins.
    It was pretty cool not having a latch. Just had to make sure I NEVER forgot to latch the pins.

    I forgot to do it ONCE when I was parking it in front of work and it just BARELY started to come up.

  16. Om1kron says:

    yeah that’s why I got locking pins, i didn’t want to park the car somewhere and have some dipshit go and pop my hood, remove what they want and discreetly put it back down.

  17. Roy says:

    nice thanks for clearing that up brian.

Leave a Reply

