Weekend update

I took the car out a little bit today to see how it runs and whatnot.

I probably had 1/8th tank of 89 left, so i figured I’d fill the rest with 91 like it was suppsoed to have. The car seems to run okay, but has a weird hesitation when I get it into 2nd gear. I don’t know what it is.

The clutch feels real lame too…. weird.  Maybe it’s just slipping at the bottom of 2nd? That doesn’t make sense though…

 

Anyways…

0222091709a2

 

Does turning burnouts still… and I even went bigger and just went through the gutter this time.

 

I needed to see if the hand brake worked still too…

0222091710

That works too…. right into the warehouse also. Good job, mate.

This entry was posted in Car CRAP. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekend update

  1. om1kronvrt says:

    when the clutch starts to slip at the bottom of 2nd it’s because of heat and because your clutch is probably at the end of it’s life. Mine was doing the same thing, took it apart and it was smoked all to hell.

    Have fun with the upgrade.

    I personally would recommend a clutchmasters stage 3, or any spung plate disc ACT clutch package is clutchmasters is too expensive for you.

    Most of those “JDM” clutches suck ass, especially for double duty driving.

  2. bhworld says:

    I don’t know if it’s slipping. I don’t think it is. Doesn’t make sense to me.

    Clutchmasters…. ACT…….. FUCK THAT SHIT.
    I would never buy that stuff. ever.

  3. Logan says:

    Exedy or RPS I think better choice

  4. bhworld says:

    Logan knows what’s up.

    I loved the RPS in my old car…

  5. bejota180sx says:

    exedy hold up nice, i used to double in my old ka with a ACT (came with car…) and it worked perfectly but still not that much better than exedy or so not worth the extra money…

  6. bhworld says:

    I’m not really into American parts (or parts I assume to be American style).

    Seriously.

    No thanks.

  7. Edgar says:

    RPS is awesome. I ran it in my S13 and in my current Z32. But I know you already know that. Would you go back to RPS if your clutch is on its way out?

  8. bhill19 says:

    ❤ Exedy

  9. om1kronvrt says:

    lol I don’t think the japanese were really into KA24DE’s either BH.

  10. SoSideways says:

    Exedy ftw.

    No Joke, seriously.

  11. SoSideways says:

    Oh, and the hesitation might be because you’re running the stock timing instead of advanced, and thus it hesitates because it’s not burning the fuel correctly.

    I had that problem when I put race gas in my car and didn’t advance timing or run more boost on my SR, it kinda hesitated in first gear until I really beat on it, then it loved it.

  12. bhworld says:

    First off, I don’t know WHY this became a clutch conversation.

    Timing is apparently super advanced…. and I still have 89 left in there. It’s probably just my engine melting from the inside out. No biggie.

  13. bhworld says:

    I’m pretty bummed that I got to drift the car ONCE, and the whole car just sucks dick now.

  14. Om1kron says:

    make it not suck dick, side mount SR…

    LOL DO EEET!

  15. bhworld says:

    Side Mount SR20?

    Good god. What’s the point of that?

  16. s0apgun says:

    only point of turbo motor is for a flashy FMIC

    come on now…

  17. Om1kron says:

    it’s a stock, motor…

    i’m just saying since you like “stock” motors and stuff. 😉

  18. Benson says:

    rain gutter drift like at ikaten! “you want us to drift over the gutters???”

    ACT clutches are awesome. RPS clutches are weak. Exedy clutches are too expensive.

  19. Revgasm_Josh says:

    ATS twin carbon… oh god did i luv that clutch

    just keep clutch kicking it, maybe it will fix itself =)

Leave a Reply

