Pretty much done.

So today I installed the little metal bracket to move the e brake line mounting location slightly back.

 

I’m not sure what the issue is yet, but the driver side wheel doesn’t seem to lock hard enough yet.

The pass. side seems to lock fine.

 

I guess I have to adjust something.

 

I played with the little 10mm nut in the handle and i played around with the little adjuster for the shoes, but still nothing.

 

I’m not really sure what the issue is, but I’m glad I finally put that all together.

 

Alignment, then DRIFT!

well… Alignment, fix the e brake thing, and DRIFT

This entry was posted in Car CRAP. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pretty much done.

  1. deadpirate says:

    DRIFT in riverside on thursdays

  2. SoSideways says:

    Congrats man! Can’t wait to see some action pics!

    I am in the same boat, “so close, yet so far away” type situation, but mine has to do with the tire rubbing with the front fenders’ inner lips (FRP fenders) and not enough caster in the driver’s side front wheel.

    BAAAHHHH!!

  3. dousan says:

    send me those pics!

  4. bhworld says:

    uploading it now….
    give me 5 minutes.

Leave a Reply

