a mock up, sort of.

I did a real fast little diddle daddle to see what the new vents might look like.

This is sort of what it will be, but I made them a little big. I traced the whole thing, so the “openings” won’t be quite that large.

0112091641

 

just an idear

This entry was posted in Car CRAP. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to a mock up, sort of.

  1. dousan says:

    looking good

  2. s0apgun says:

    they’re gonna look even smaller when they’re in and painted

    mour

  3. bhworld says:

    yeah, those are for YOU, Dousan.

    Soap’person – Yes, That’s what I meant.

  4. s0apgun says:

    he’s got clear sidemarkers

    where are yours?

    HRMMM

  5. bhworld says:

    haha, Mine are uhhhh, sitting in a warehouse somewhere.

  6. bejota180sx says:

    now that i look at the car mocked up… i don’t think they would look bad in carbon if you keep the white paint…

    dammit i want those vents… hahaha

    keep up the good work!

  7. Bruce says:

    coming together well……….

    🙂

  8. SoSideways says:

    Ruh roh… if this car is going to look like Break Ito’s car circa ’99 I’m going to rejoice and sing hallelujah all day long for a week straight lol

    Great stuff Brian!

  9. om1kronvrt says:

    advan kruezer V’s are some of the sexiest concave wheels on the planet. I will own a set, mark my words…

  10. bhworld says:

    I know. I’ve wanted those wheels for a long time. I gave up though.

    Thanks dudes.

  11. om1kronvrt says:

    Why BH… Don’t let your dreams die, they’re not “THAT” expensive… cheaper than TE’s that’s for sure.

  12. bhworld says:

    I know.
    I thought they come in somewhat crappy sizes though.

  13. om1kronvrt says:

    it’s all about knowing the offsets my man! you’re running stock metal anyway… it’s not like you have overs… look at the red s13 you posted, sizing is perfect. Just a matter of figuring out what he had on there.

  14. om1kronvrt says:

    actually looking at the sizing chart, he’s running at least 10-20mm spacers for those wheels to lower the offset to at least +15 or +10.

  15. BH World says:

    the fronts on the red car are wide just FYI.

  16. s0apgun says:

    better off with model v’s

    and yeah he ran spacers

    not that it really matters?

  17. om1kronvrt says:

    yeah I mean’t in the rear… the fronts are sunken… lowest offset is like 25 and that’s if you get 10 inch wide… it’s up in the 35-40 area if an 17-18 stagger would be done, best to stay 18 all around with these wheels… and what do you mean better off with the model v’s soap… these are the V’s

  18. s0apgun says:

    om1kron what the fuck are you talking about

    advan kreuzer

    advan model v’s

    brian harte has 17’s because of a stock KA

  19. BH World says:

    I was trying to get some Model Vs for a while, but nobody was buying my current wheels, so, that’s that.

    I would NEVER in my life run a 18 inch wheel in the front.

    Kreuzer V and Model V are different wheels.

  20. Benson says:

    oh you shoulda asked me for those gt-r ducts… ive had them sitting in my garage for years!!

  21. bhworld says:

    I want to try 18s in the rear FYI to everybody.
    I just need to borrow some one of these days.

    18×9.5 with a 225 40

  22. om1kronvrt says:

    well bejota still wants a set benson, maybe you can help him out…

    and no need to be hostile, I need to slow my roll and read… yes model v and kruezer v

    love both wheels.

  23. bejota180sx says:

    benson, send me a email, don’t know what email to contact you…
    brian_heston12@hotmail…

    btw brian running 18s on a stock KA really makes the car feel sluggish… at least the ones ive felt have stock ka BUT they are running 265 tires in the rear… never drifted them but one of them told me even if the car was sort of sluggish he like how it felt during the drift better than 17s and anything lower… can’t speak personal opinion i drift on 15s all of my life im upping to 17s soon hahahaa im stuck in the old skul small size era still…

  24. om1kronvrt says:

    I ran 18×10 with 265’s out back and never felt the KA was sluggish at all. until it stopped working of course.

Leave a Reply

