What happened today?

FINALLY I got my new plates for the car!

I didn’t know if I could get them or not, but it worked out. When I told the lady I wanted to order them, she had no idea if they could even get them. Then the other lady there said, I haven’t ordered these in 14 years!

HOT.

 

Then, I figured out a place to put the Pivot controller. I like how it came out. I looked around for quite a while, then finally figured it out and did some dremel work and this is what i came up with.

 

I also wanted to finish up the center console area with the DVD player and all that crap. Unfortunatly, I just tried to guess on the wiring and it didn’t work. So, here is what it WILL look like one day.

 

 

and last, I tricked out the JDM cluster. It was already painted with a sparkle scheme in Japan. I added a nice little reminder about how to drive.

 

 

Tomorrow I’m going to pick up the new bulbs for the cluster and then put that in. YES.

This entry was posted in Car CRAP. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What happened today?

  1. Jordan says:

    What bulbs BH? Got my cluster out at the moment and wondered what I can do while its out. Sparkles are good.

  2. bhworld says:

    I got some PIAA HID look something-or-others today.
    I’ll put them in this week sometime.

  3. Jordan says:

    Aren’t HID bulbs a bit posh for the dial cluster?

  4. bhworld says:

    They are just regular lights, but they say something about “HID” and then a bunch of Japanese writing.

  5. s0apgun says:

    wait..

    did you put the inside the cluster or on the glass??

  6. bhworld says:

    The sticker is inside the cluster.

Leave a Reply

